Strawberry & Balsamic mocktail

It’s a gorgeous day in Glasgow and I’ve just come back from my first jog (ever).

I’ve come back parched!    So I’ve made an alcohol-free version of one of my favourite cocktails.

I cut up 5 massive strawberries, crushed a handful of ice-cubes, added a splash of Blood Orange Syrup (Ronin 1803), a few sprigs of fresh mint and gave it a good shake.   Then I poured the lot in a glass and topped off with some fiery ginger beer.

If I was going to make this with alcohol, I’d add some rum.

Leave a Reply

